current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Sleepy Pants
2005-01-28 - 4:43 p.m.

I am SO TIRED. I feel like I�m going to fall asleep at my desk right now. I�ve been getting home between 12:30 and 1:30am every night this week and getting up at 7 and it is taking its toll. I am going to sleep so much this weekend. I am also going to do laundry and clean up my room. Maybe I�ll read and watch TV in bed too. That will be nice.

I saw a very interesting thing at the 7-11 the other day. It is Diet Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper. I know. Well, I was going to be spending all day at the theater and it was definitely a two soda day, so I figured I�d give it a go. It�s not that bad. Very sweet, and I have no idea what kind of food you could eat with it where the tastes wouldn�t completely clash, but not too bad. I�m not about to run out and buy 10 cases or anything, it�s not like it�s Diet Coke with Lime or anything, but every once and a while it could make for a nice change.

I think I�m going to turn on the radio here for a while. I think it will help keep me awake.

I�m supposed to go see a friend of mine play at a bar on Geary tonight. I don�t know how I am going to make it. I will, though. Maybe I will only watch the second act of the show. I can take a nap during act 1. No one will notice, and, honestly, the show is as good as it�s gonna get from my end here. I�m actually really happy with it. It�s definitely portfolio material, especially because all of the elements are there. The set looks beautiful and the costumes meld really well and the directing makes for some really nice stage pictures. It�ll look good. I have so many shows that aren�t like that. I really like my work, and the actors look good, but the set is really shoddy or the costumes look like ass or they spend the whole show hugging the walls in the crazy shadow land, etc. I couldn�t get all the double shadows off the walls on this one, but it still looks good.

So, I have turned on the radio and found a good song. Now I have found out that it is the �light rock don�t offend anyone� station but the phone keeps ringing so I haven�t had a chance to change it. I feel like I work at Mervyn�s or something.

We have a customer, we will call them Dipshit Party Rentals. They suck so much. They always call at the last minute and ask for crazy amounts of stuff with no notice and make insane pricing demands. They are doing a party for the SAG awards and they sent me the order yesterday. They want to keep the gear for three weeks and only pay for one. They have, in the course of 36 hours revised the order 6 times. Each time they ask for something we don�t have but the person on the phone doesn�t even know what it is so it makes it rather hard to find substitute gear. Also, they get very upset when they call here and I�m on the other line, but when I call them with questions no one is at their desk and don�t return my message for at least an hour. They are now claiming they returned some patterns that they bought from us with their rental by accident. We do not have them. They are not in our building. They don�t believe me. Why? Because their driver says so and they can�t find them in their shop so they have to be at ours. They are not., and furthermore, it is not my job to keep track of their shit. I�m busy keeping track of our shit. They have still called three times telling me they must be here. When I tell them yet again that they are not, they say, well, that is disturbing, like I�m supposed to fix it for them when they lost stuff that they own. How, exactly, is this my problem? GRRRRRRRR!
Wow, I really am cranky.

OK, going to only talk about good things now. I�m going to eat a good dinner tonight. I�ll take the extra time to go somewhere I can get real food that tastes good even if it means I get to the theater a little late. I think I�m also going to get ice cream. That makes everything better.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�