current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

This 'n That
2005-12-17 - 11:42 p.m.

I got to see some really good theater last night. It was an evening of One Acts at the Actor�s Theater. They did a Tennessee Williams piece, not his best one, but still very good, another piece called �The Sin-Eater� which I had never heard of but was awesome, and �The Zig Zag Woman� by Steve Martin. I love Steve Martin and this is a good one. Between all of the pieces were short films with the soundtracks removed. They had a live three -piece band that played along to the pieces, like old silent movies. I really didn�t get the first one, but the others were all good.

Today, on the other hand, I went shopping with my friend of many years. We have a lovely tradition of spending a Saturday before Christmas braving the crowds in Union Square. It is always a good time. It did mean that I got none of my chores done, but this is the last Saturday before Christmas and we didn�t want to break the tradition. It also means that I am now thisclose to finishing my shopping. Only two more left.

Book 47 is finished. It is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Wow. Such a good book. I had heard a little bit about it, but never a whole lot. In fact, I kept getting it confused with another, rather twisted book I read a couple of years ago. This is SO not the same book. I highly recommend it. I wish I could learn how to see life the way the main character does.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�