current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Cat Scratch Fever
2006-06-22 - 11:04 p.m.

So, thanks for allowing me my few days of melodrama there. Everything�s fine, well, it will be.

I still need to find a new roommate. I�m starting to get a bit nervous, but I have a woman coming on Sunday and two guys I need to call back tomorrow. All is not lost yet. Cross your fingers for me.

I need a vaction. It isn�t going to happen any time soon, though. Between not having enough unbooked days in a row with not enough cash and it pretty much equals no vacation for Lume. That�s ok. I do have enough for a good, long massage pretty soon, so I can do that and there may be time for a short road trip. I haven�t given up on Holbox, it has just been postponed a bit. My change jar has its name all over it.

I haven�t bitten my nails in over a month. I�m very proud of myself, and I think they look really good, but now I�m running into a few issues. I have to be careful when I wash my hair so I don�t scratch my scalp, ditto when I absentmindedly scratch an itch. I�ve gotten myself pretty good a couple of times. Typing is also different, I can feel my nails tapping on the keys separately from my fingertips. It is very strange.

I really don�t have much tonight, I really just wanted to get that last entry off the top of the queue.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�