current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Somebody Call a Waaambulance
2006-02-08 - 5:01 p.m.

Sigh�siiiigh�SIIIIGH� Is everyone paying attention to me yet?�SIGH How �bout now? Good.

I am so Tiiiiiiirrrrrrred. I�m also very Whhhhhiiiiiiinnnney and Craaaaannnnky today.

I�ve got One Act Festival starting this weekend and I�ve booked myself pretty tight on other jobs as well, not super smart, but I always lose money at the day job during the festival and I can�t really afford that this year. I�m trying to off set that a little by adding some other work at the Dance Space Thurs- Sat. I also have a workday for the High School on Saturday afternoon and class Saturday morning. Then we load in Festival Sunday night. I�m hitting that point where I start asking myself, �Why do I enjoy this again? This is all very stressful and not a lot of fun right now.� It looks like we get to start load in a lot earlier in the evening than I originally thought, so that�s good. We might not have to spend the whole night in the creepy, varmint filled space. Then again, we still might. You never know with this space. I�m definitely bringing all of my tools and maybe even asking to borrow a few from the day job that might speed things along. I need to add that to my list- check my rigger bag and make sure I put all my tools back last time. I have the worst habit of pulling tools out of my rigger bag to, say, re-hang a picture in my house, and then I don�t put it back in the bag. I then grab said bag to go to a job and when I need the tool I don�t have it because it is still sitting next to the picture. Bad, bad habit. I can really be so lazy sometimes. Note to self: I need to do that tonight.

I want to swim a mile. That�s, like, 70 laps or something crazy like that. I�m not going to be able to do it today, I don�t think, but I think it is a good goal. I need to find more swimming time. I�ve found more gym time, well, when I�m not working three jobs a day I find more gym time, but I haven�t worked in much swimming. I like swimming, though, more than I like running on a treadmill, that�s for sure. There is a lot more involved, though, and there are the times when there aren�t any lap lanes open and that always seems to be when I want to go. I think I need to start working it in on the weekends, especially after High School show is over. I think a good time will be right after class on Saturday. Instead of going home I�ll go to the pool. Get rid of the cobwebs from sitting at the computer for four hours.

Well, speaking of such things, it is time for me to head out.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�