current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Movies
2006-01-05 - 5:01 p.m.

I forgot! I have seen movies this year.

Movie #1 Dark Water (original Japanese version) OK, if you move into a building and the ceiling is dripping on the third of seven floors and the landlord does NOTHING about it? Move out. I don�t care how cheap the rent is. If you then find out the water upstairs has been left running for up to a year, which is causing your ceiling to leak and no one in building management knew about it? Move. Seriously, just move. Nothing good will come of living in a building like that.

Movie #2 Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Tim Burton version) Apparently I am in the minority, but I didn�t think it was that bad. It wasn�t great, either. The Oompa Loompas were bizarre and Charlie was just too weird, but I liked the kids and the parents cracked me up. The Buckets were good. I do wish it hadn�t looked like they just slapped a fresh coat of paint on the 70�s soundstage for the inside of the factory.

Off to a good start, I think. Hopefully I�ll be able to say better things about the next couple. I need to actually go see a movie in a theater soon. I don�t do that often enough.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�