current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Bookworm
2007-11-08 - 12:33 p.m.

OK, I�m halfway through Tech and I�m tired and cranky, therefore today you get a Meme. By the way, does anyone out in the internets know if it�s pronounced �meem� or �me-me?� I�ve always wondered.

Total number of books I own
Impossible to guess. I have two full bookshelves at home, two boxes in my garage, and a couple more boxes at my parents� house. The short answer would be �way too many.�


Last book I read
Last book I finished was Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen. It�s really good. I liked it so much, it�s about this guy who leaves vet school to run away with the circus. Read it, you�ll like it. Oh, and thanks Arweena for the recommendation.

Last book I bought
I bought two. Alice the biography of Teddy Roosevelt�s oldest daughter, and St. Lucy�s Home for Girls Raised By Wolves. The second one is my bus book right now.

Five meaningful books
Wow, this is going to be tough. I�m just going to put down the first five I can think of that were meaningful to me in one way or another.
1. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
2. Anna Karenina by Tolstoy
3. The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
4. The Tao of Physics by Fritjof Kapra
5. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�