current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Fucking Roommates
2007-05-18 - 4:26 p.m.

Grrr. I thought I found the perfect roommate, but she chose a different place. Can�t say I blame her, she�s a student and she found a place with other folks from her class. But still!! I knew it was too good to think I might be able to find someone right out of the gate. I hate this whole process. I hate being poor. Why can�t I just win the Lottery already? Oh right, you need to buy tickets to win.

OK, must think positive� think positive� It�ll be ok� I hope�

Man, a big ol� part of me right now wants to just move back to my tiny little room in my parents� house and try to save up a bunch of money. Then I realize how much I really do not like living in Walnut Creek. And I am way too old to be moving home �just because.�

Anyway.

Alaska trip is being threatened. I just don�t see where the money will come from, especially if I don�t find a roommate by the first. I know I still have several months to get it together, but luck hasn�t been with me lately and I need to be practical for a while. I still want to go, and I hope I can work it out, but right now I�m telling my very disappointed mind �maybe next year, maybe March.�

Huh, this is kind of a downer entry. Things aren�t really that bad, just frustrating right now, I guess. The realities of being a Grown-Up are really imposing themselves right now.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�