current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Time Killer
2007-01-22 - 5:20 p.m.

I have a half an hour left at work and I really just don�t want to do anything. I have been so listless and lethargic today and there is no real explanation for it. I even went so far as to drink coffee at two because I felt like I was falling asleep at my desk.

My sister colored my hair this weekend. She also straightened it. It looks really good; the blonde highlights are gone, now it�s all dark browns and reds. Mostly reddish brown. It feels really dark, which I�ve kind of missed, so I�m really happy. It is also stick straight right now which is fun. If it didn�t take over an hour to make it happen I would do it more often. I actually should do it more often. If I�m careful it can last four or five days and it is so easy to take care of when it�s straight. I can brush it like a normal person and it doesn�t frizz out or anything. It also looks really good, which is a plus. It�s funny, though, I startled myself in the mirror a couple of times because I�m not used to it.

I have to go home tonight and chain myself to the dining room table until I finish my floorplans once and for all. I got a bit of a reprieve, but they must be finished tonight, no if or buts. I�m going to make them in a smaller scale than usual, at least this round, so I can easily scan and email them, which is pretty much impossible with full sized versions. I really need to get my hands on a copy of Vectorworks for Mac already. I�m about halfway through a tutorial, but I had to stop when I left the ware house because I no longer have access to the program. It would make life so very much easier. Oh well, not in the budget right now, anyway. Maybe after tax time, though not likely. I need to read my High School contract to see if I qualify as a real staff member. Maybe I can get my hands on an educational version that way.

Well, I killed the half hour, so I need to go now. Well, I need to put away a bunch of binders then I get to go.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�