current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Happy Birthday to ME!
2006-09-30 - 1:00 p.m.

I quit my job yesterday.

It was my birthday present to myself. I am so happy right now. As much as I would complain about the job, though, the main reason I needed to leave just comes down to the fact that I hate retail. As much as it didn�t seem like retail at times, I wasn�t folding sweaters or anything, I still had to deal with the public and cater to the customers and all that and I just don�t want to do it anymore. So, two more weeks and I am out.

I feel like I can talk much more freely now, too. I made the decision about a week ago, but couldn�t really say anything until I told the company. Now I can. I had an interview last week for another position and I�ll find out next week if I got that or not. I hope I do, it seemed like a nice place and everyone was so friendly. It�s ok if I don�t, too. I�ll work overhire and temp, I can even substitute again if I need to, so it�ll be ok. I�m not even too worried about not having health insurance for a little while, since I�m a student at City College I am covered at the Student Health Center for at least the basic stuff until December. Now, if a bus hits me I�m SOL, but if I get an ear infection or something I�m good. I�ll just have to watch out for MUNI and not swim with sharks or anything like that.

Anyway, today is my birthday and I am being a lazy bum. I do have to finish up some homework and make it to the theater tonight, but other than that? Nada. Yay me.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�