current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Bottle Blonde
2006-07-17 - 4:28 p.m.

So my sister dyed and cut my hair on Saturday. It took about 6 hours. Well, the cut only took about 30 minutes the rest was the color. I got a lotta hair. It looks really good, though. I�m happy with it. I�ll really know how it�s going to look tomorrow, though, since I haven�t washed it since it was finished so the color could �set.� Because she had to comb through it so much it�s really poofy right now so it�s a little hard to see how it�s really going to blend into the curl. The reason it took so long is because it�s a three-color weave and she was trying to match what she did last time, so it had to be pretty precise. I am really lucky she did it. If I had it done in a salon it would have cost an arm and a leg. I just had to pay for the product. It is really, really blonde on top, but I think it�s nice. She is getting really good at all this.

I have a movie to add. Movie #23 is The Matador directed by Richard Shepard. I liked it. It was kinda weird, but it was good. I liked the story and the characters were much more developed than usual, and I liked the way the story played out. Pierce Brosnan did a pretty good job. I dunno, not much else to say.

I think things are sorting themselves out here in the office. I finally got one of our ranking officers to sit down with me and figure things out and everything is much clearer now on both ends. I feel much better now, and it only took 15 minutes. I really don�t see why it was so hard to make that happen. My only qualm left over from this is how far I should push the fact that I still really feel like I was hung out to dry with all of this. They really did leave me to take the fall for their disorganization for quite a while and I�m pretty upset about it. It�s fixed now, so part of me just thinks I should drop it unless it comes up again, but a pretty big part of me still wants to make it clear that this was not ok. I don�t really want the drama, but I also want to stand up for myself and not let folks think it�s ok to push me around. I just don�t know right now. I�ve got too much other crap to deal with right now though, so since it isn�t an immediate problem anymore it�s sort of backburner at the moment. Which is basically the definition of backburner, so that�s pretty redundant. Well, anyway.

I�m pretty booked up this coming weekend, all fun stuff that I�m really looking forward to, but every day is full, and so of course I only got one offer for outside work this month- for this weekend. Arg. I think I need to touch base with a few people and make sure I haven�t slipped off their radar.

I felt like there was other news to report, but right now I just can�t think of anything. A few things are percolating, but nothing really worth writing about yet. Hmmm� Really boring entries of late, I know. I need to run off to Europe or start rabble-rousing or something.

The summer is more than half over! How did that happen? I go back to school in four and a half weeks. Crazy, man. I gotta get cracking.

It is very warm today and it is making me very sleepy. I wish one of the men with the little ice cream carts would come by. Mmmmmm� Popsicle� I have fudgesicles at home, but that is so far away and I can�t go there for almost an hour and a half. My life is so very hard. Heh.

OK, so it is time to start thinking about locking up, so I will end this thrill a minute entry here.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�