current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I Want a Moving Castle
2006-07-10 - 4:45 p.m.

Another movie to add (between not feeling so hot and having a true SF summer in the ol� Fog Belt has brought out the video fiend in me.). Movie #22 is Howl�s Moving Castle directed by Hayao Miyazaki. I really enjoyed it, it was really beautiful, though several pretty major principles of the story and the world it�s set in are really never explained at all, not in the slightest, so things are happening and you�re sitting there thinking, �Wait, what? Why? Oh, I�ll just go with it.� Maybe I need to read the novel since I got the feeling a lot of stuff might have been left out simply because of time issues. I loved the fat little dog and Turniphead.

I�m sort of mulling something over right now and it�s making me sort of distracted. It�s work related, and I really can�t talk about it yet, so I won�t tease too much, but basically I have to make a few decisions about how I�m going to deal with an issue we�re having here, but I can�t make my decisions or actions until a few other things take their places so I�m sort of in a holding pattern trying to strategize in my head so I can be prepared for every possible outcome and it is beginning to drive me to distraction. Maybe I�ve read too much Sun Tzu or something; I spend too much time worrying about tactics I may never need to use.

Anyway, I�m going to a birthday dinner tonight and that will be fun.

I�ve started wearing my contact lenses again. Not at work, the air is just too full of crud, but on the weekends. There was no real reason I ever stopped, just laziness, mainly, but I have them, and they are comfortable, especially once I get used to having them in and stop rubbing my eyes, so I should wear them. I also do like how I look without my glasses, and on sunny days I can wear cute sunglasses. I don�t really know why I feel the need to share that, but there it is.

I guess it�s a slow news day here in Lume land.


when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�