current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Sick Day
2006-06-29 - 6:04 p.m.

So I still don�t have a roommate and I�m starting to get nervous. Does any one know anyone who needs a place to live? Or maybe a job that pays enough for me to afford the rent on my own? I�ve never had trouble like this before. I�m not sure what else to do.

I was reading another journal the other day and she was talking about The Wedding Singer and the place where the cocky buddy tells Adam Sandler that all he really wants is for someone to hold him and tell him everything is going to be alright. She was saying that this is what she really needs right now, and honestly, I really can�t agree more. That is exactly what I need right now, but it isn�t going to happen so I need to just suck it up and keep going. Is it sad that I�m identifying with the guy who wore one glove in The Wedding Singer? Is it sad that I just reread that and realized it only makes marginal sense but I plan to leave it in anyway? There is just so much up in the air right now and it is just getting so overwhelming. I swear I�m not desperate. Heh.

One positive thing is I have my semester planned out. It�s going to be a bit different than I originally thought, but I think it�s going to be good. Really hard, but good. Now I just need to actually get into the classes. I should be able to. My registration time is tomorrow at 11, so I need to take 5 minutes or so off from answering the phones to get that done.

I�m sort of rambling now. I stayed home yesterday and today, my voice is completely gone, I can�t speak above a whisper right now and since the majority of my job involves talking on the phone, I thought it would be the better part of valor to just take two days to get better instead of having my voice sound like crap and hurt like hell for a week and probably pass this crud along to everyone else in the shop. This is why we have sick days, right? Anyway, I think it was a good idea just because the difference between how I felt yesterday morning and now is phenomenal. I also get to watch Ellen, which I�ve never gotten to see before and I finally finished Haunted. I really do need to remind myself that sometimes it really isn�t worth it to play through the pain and just keep going when just stopping for a day or two will cut the pain in thirds.

I should probably post this and clean up a bit before the guy who is coming to see the room shows up. I don�t want him to think I�m a huge slob that leaves Kleenex everywhere. Heh.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�