current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Stuff and a Survey
2006-06-05 - 4:31 p.m.

I slept for 16 hours on Friday/ Saturday. I fell asleep at around 6:30pm on Friday night and woke up at 10am Saturday. I didn�t wake up at all during that time. I was tired. What is a bit sad is I still slept a good 8 hours both Saturday and last night. Hopefully I�m all caught up now.

The wedding shower was a lot of fun. I wasn�t sure how it would go, paining pottery for a bridal shower, but it was a really good time. So much better than playing silly games like toilet paper wedding gown and that stupid clothes pin leg crossing one. We all had a good time and it was such a creative group (not everyone was visual art type creative, but it was a bunch of musicians and writers, and studio techs and things like that) it was fun to see what everyone came up with. The bride promised to send out pictures once they were fired, I can�t wait to see what they all end up looking like. I painted a mug with a frog on it. I went with that one because a) it was really cute and b) because for me it was basically like a coloring book, I just had to color in the frog. I�m happy with it, though I will be interested to see how the firing works with the color mixing I was doing.

Sunday I want to a 2 year-old�s birthday party. I had such a good time. He is so cute and well behaved and all his little friends were running around, they had the Slip-and Slide going (which is much improved from the ones that were around when I was young. They now have a little inflatable bumper stop at the end so you don�t go skidding off the mat and onto the grass which results in some nasty, turf filled friction burns) and two little pools and a sand box, there was much entertainment to be had for the little �uns. They were a lot of fun to watch. I have to say, though, I�m never quite sure where I fit at these events, especially, like this one, where I only know one or two of the grown ups besides the host. I don�t have a kid to chase around, and kids seem to be the topic of conversation among most of the parents, and obviously the host is really busy hosting, so I tend to sort of drift aimlessly for a while until I find an older kid who isn�t obnoxious or one of the parents who�s sick of comparing their progeny�s stats against the other kids�. Luckily for me most of my friend�s friends are pretty cool so they were overall very welcoming, not to mention a good portion of them are involved somehow in the kickboxing community, so I found a spot pretty quick. The only real biff I made was I forgot the kiddo�s present. D�oh. I�ll take it to class on Wednesday. It just means his birthday gets to last that much longer.

I�m suddenly feeling very antsy, almost shaky. Strange. Maybe I need to drink some water.

OK here�s a FABULOUS way to end this entry� SURVEY SAYS:

First, the instructions, if you want to do it: Fill in numbers instead of Xs. Cut and paste with "I have done # of these 158 things" in the cut tag.
I Have Done 103 of These 158 Things
[1] I have read a lot of books.
[X] I have been on some sort of varsity team.
[X] I have run more than two miles without stopping.
[2] I have been to Canada.
[3] I have been to Europe.
[4] I have watched cartoons for hours.
[5] I have tripped UP the stairs.
[X] I have fallen down an entire flight of stairs.
[6] I have been snowboarding/skiing. (Twice. Hated it.)
[7] I have played ping pong.
[8] I swam in the ocean.
[9] I have been on a whale watch (Funny story, actually. It was 8th grade and only 4 out of the 30 or so of us didn�t get seasick. I was one of the 4.)
[10] I have seen fireworks.
[11] I have seen a shooting star.
[12] I have seen a meteor shower.
[X] I have almost drowned.
[13] I have been so embarrassed I wanted to disappear.
[14] I have listened to one CD over and over and over again.
[X] I have had stitches.
[X] I have had frostbite.
[X] I have licked a frozen pole and got stuck there.
[15] I have stayed up til 2 (and beyond) doing homework/projects.
[16] I have been ice skating.
[17] I have been rollerblading.
[18] I have fallen flat on my face.
[19] I have tripped over my own two feet.
[X] I have been in a fist fight.
[20] I have played videogames for more than three hours straight. (When we first got our Nintendo 64 I�m surprised we did anything else.)
[21] I have watched the Power Rangers.
[X] I attend church regularly.
[22] I have played Truth or Dare.
[23] I have already had my 16th birthday. (Good lord, the blogosphere is young.)
[24] I have already had my 17th birthday. (Good lord, the blogosphere is still young.)
[25] I've called someone stupid.
[26] I've been in a verbal argument.
[27] I've cried in school.
[X] I've played basketball on a team.
[X] I've played baseball on a team.
[X] I've played football on a team.
[28] I've played soccer on a team.
[X] I've done cheerleading on a team.
[X] I've played softball on a team.
[X] I've played volleyball on a team.
[X] I've played tennis on a team.
[X] I've been on a track or cross country team.
[29] I've been swimming more than 20 times in my life.
[X] I've bungee jumped.
[X] I've climbed a rock wall.
[30] I've lost more than $20 (in possession at one time)
[31] I've called myself an idiot.
[32] I've called someone else an idiot.
[33] I've cried myself to sleep.
[34] I've had (or have) pets.
[35] I've owned a Spice Girls CD/cassette. (Thanks, Christina)
[X] I've owned a Britney Spears CD.
[X] I've owned an N*Sync CD.
[X] I've owned a Backstreet Boys CD.
[X] I've mooned someone.
[36] I have sworn/yelled at someone of authority before.
[X] I've been in the newspaper.
[X] I've been on TV.
[X] I've been to Hawaii.
[37] I've eaten sushi.
[38] I've been on the other side of a waterfall.
[39] I've watched all of the Lord of the Rings movies.
[X] I've watched all the Harry Potter movies.
[X] I've watched all of the Rocky movies.
[40] I've watched the Three Stooges.
[41] I've watched Newlyweds.
[42] I've watched Looney Tunes.
[X] I've been stuffed into a locker/I have stuffed others into lockers.
[43] I've been called a geek.
[44] I've studied hard for a test and got a bad grade.
[45] I've not studied at all for a test and aced it.
[X] I've hugged my mom within the past 24 hours. (I will on Wednesday, though.)
[X] I've hugged my dad within the past 24 hours. (Ditto above)
[46] I've met a celebrity/music artist.
[47] I've written poetry.
[X] I've been arrested.
[48] I've been attracted to someone much older than me.
[49] I've been tickled till I've cried.
[50] I've tickled someone else until they cried.
[51] I've had/have siblings.
[52] I've been to a rock concert.
[53] I've listened to classical music and enjoyed it.
[54] I've been in a play.
[55] I've been picked last in gym class.
[X] I've been picked first in gym class. (I�m not especially athletic)
[56] I've been picked in that middle-range in gym class. (This is where I usually fell.)
[57] I've cried in front of my friends.
[58] I've read a book longer than 1,000 pages.
[X] I've played Halo 2.
[59] I've freaked out over a sports game.
[X] I've been to Alaska.
[X] I've been to China.
[X] I've been to Spain.
[X] I've been to Japan.
[60] I've had a fight with someone on AIM/MSN. (This fight is actually the reason I refuse to get a new AIM account)
[61] I've had a fight with someone face-to-face.
[62] I've had serious conversations on any IM.
[63] I've forgiven someone who has done something wrong to me.
[64] I've been forgiven. (Well, I hope so, anyway.)
[65] I've screamed at a scary movie.
[66] I've cried at a chick flick.
[67] I've watched a lot of action movies.
[68] I've screamed at the top of my lungs.
[X] I've been to a rap concert.
[X] I've been to a hip hop concert.
[69] I've lived in more than 2 houses.
[70] I've driven on the highway/been on the highway.
[71] I've driven more than 40 miles in a day/been in a car that went more than 40 miles in a day.
[72] I've been in a car accident.
[73] I've done drugs.
[74] I've been homesick.
[75] I've thrown up. (And how. )
[76] I've thrown up on someone. (So never sharing this story with any of you.)
[77] I've been horseback riding.
[78] I've filled out more than 10 MySpace/LJ surveys.
[79] I've spoken my mind in public.
[80] I've proven someone wrong.
[81] I've been proven wrong by someone.
[X] I've broken a leg.
[X] I've broken an arm.
[82] I've fallen off a swing.
[83] I've swung on a swing for more than 30 minutes straight.
[84] I've watched Winnie the Pooh movies.
[85] I've forgotten my backpack when I've gone to school.
[86] I've lost my backpack.
[X] I've come close to dying.
[87] I've seen someone die.
[88] I've known someone who has died.
[89] I've wanted to be an actor/actress at some point.
[90] I've forgotten to brush my teeth some mornings. (I actually keep a toothbrush at work for such instances. I actually forget quite a bit.)
[91] I've taken something/someone for granted.
[92] I've realized how good my life is.
[93] I've counted my blessings.
[94] I've made fun of a classmate.
[95] I've been asked out by someone and I said no.
[X] I've slapped someone in the face.
[96] I've been skateboarding. (I wasn�t any good, though)
[97] I've been backstabbed by someone I thought was a friend.
[98] I've lied to someone to their face.
[99] I've told a little white lie.
[100] I've taken a day off from school just so I don't go insane.
[X] I've fainted.
[X] I've had an argument with someone about whether cheerleading is a sport or not.
[101] I've pushed someone into a pool.
[102] I've been pushed into a pool.
[103] I've been/am in love.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�