current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

A Little Distraction
2006-05-19 - 3:35 p.m.

Well, I�m having a bit of a crappy time of it lately, but I�m really tired of whining, so instead I�m going to do this, which I stole from Poolagirl:

Thirteen Completed Thoughts

1. My ex is still: a douche.
Well, I�m assuming so anyway seeing as I don�t think any leopard could possibly change his spots enough for him to no longer be considered a douche, at least by me. I haven�t talked to him in years, so all I know through mutual friends is that he is still married and living in Maine. Which is as far as he can be from me and still be in the continental United States. God Bless America.

2. I should have: learned to stand up for myself sooner. I�m actually still learning how to do that.

3. I love: my family.

4. I don't understand: very devoutly religious people who don�t bother to study the history or real dogma of their faith, and yet follow everything their church says without question. I�m not just talking about Christians; I�m talking about any faith-based organization, Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Hinduism, High Holy Dustbunnyism, whatever. I also have no problem with people who are very devout; I actually envy those people sometimes. I just don�t understand how you could have something that holds so much sway in your life, and yet you never bother to take the time independently (read: on your own, not spoon fed by your chosen house of worship) to really learn about what you are following and wrestle with the apparent contradictions and problems and 200 year old egotists before deciding that it is worth your faith. Faith may be blind, but it doesn�t have to be deaf and dumb as well.

5. I lost: too many things to list here.

6. People say I'm: nice? I don�t really know what people say about me. Sometimes I think I prefer to not know.

7. Love is: all around no need to waste it. You can have a time, why don�t you take it? You might just make it after all�

8. Somewhere, someone is: realizing things are not always how they seem.

9. I will always: cry at movies, even if they aren�t very sad.

10. "Forever" is: impossible to really comprehend.

11. I never want to be: completely reliant on someone else.

12. I think the current president is: a douche.

Actually, I don�t think that, that isn�t fair. Well, yes I do, but it isn�t a good argument for anything. I think he is a person who has an extraordinary lack of tact and forethought in a position in which those two qualities are the most necessary job requirements. Oh, and he�s a warmonger. Though that actually falls under both lack of tact and lack of forethought.

13. When I wake up in the morning: I hit snooze as many times as possible then get dressed and run out the door at lighting speed. I forget things a lot in the morning.
Man, my answers are a lot longer than Poola�s. Maybe I need to explore this apparent need to justify all of my opinions� Maybe later.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�