current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

False Start
2006-05-16 - 5:00 p.m.

I�ve started three entries and just deleted all of them because they were just not going anywhere.

There actually is some stuff going on in my world right now, but none of it is really mine to talk about, at least not yet, so I think that keeps tripping me up. Because those things are pretty much off limits, it�s all I can think about when I open up the document to start typing. Apparently deep down I really am a shameless gossip. At least I keep it in check.

Anyway, I�m just trying to get through the crazy workweek right now. It has slowed up a little from last week, but not much, so I�m just trying to pace myself and not forget anything important. That is the danger I face when it gets busy, I lose track of time and forget who needs what when and it becomes a huge mess. I�m also really sleepy, I really didn�t sleep well last night, so I�m a bit groggy and spacey today.

A friend of mine might be crashing at my place tonight so I need to run home and pick up a bit so it is at least moderately presentable and there is at least room for another person to sleep. The circumstances for the sleepover aren�t great, but at the same time I�m sorta looking forward to it. I don�t have overnight visitors very often so there�s sort of an excitement there for me. I�m glad I don�t have to work tonight.

I am bummed, thought that I don�t have to work and yet there are no more new Gilmore Girl episodes for a very long time. It is rather sad how very into that show I have gotten. I sometimes start talking about the characters like they are real people.

OK, well this is a lame entry but it is now 5pm so I must go.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�