current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

But You Don't Have to Take My Word for It
2006-03-22 - 3:15 p.m.

Woo hoo! Reading Rainbow here I come! Butterfly in the skyyyy� I can go twice as Hiiiigh� Take a look, it�s in a book� uh, sorry.

Your results:
You are Geordi LaForge
































Geordi LaForge
60%
An Expendable Character (Redshirt)
60%
Uhura
55%
Will Riker
55%
James T. Kirk (Captain)
50%
Mr. Sulu
50%
Jean-Luc Picard
50%
Mr. Scott
45%
Chekov
45%
Deanna Troi
45%
Worf
40%
Data
36%
Beverly Crusher
35%
Leonard McCoy (Bones)
30%
Spock
22%
You work well with others and often
fix problems quickly. Your romantic
relationships are often bungled.


Click here to take the Star Trek Personality Test


Funny how it�s dead on about those pesky romantic relationships. I always liked Geordi, he had this air of �I can tell you already this is gonna blow up in our faces and you are going to expect me to clean up the mess and get this bucket of bolts to Warp One Million in 2.6 seconds with a paper clip and silly putty. But don�t listen to me, I�m only the Head Engineer, what do I know?� I also like LeVar Burton, as you probably noticed from the beginning of the post. I had such a crush on him when I was seven.

I�m halfway through tech and I�m starting to get a wee bit punchy.

I was also able to talk my friend that I've been having the issue with. Yes, after all the proding and pushing he finally called. He�s ok, though there has been a lot going on (duh, kid), but it was so nice to just hear his voice and verify to myself that everything was fine, or will be fine, anyway. We couldn't talk for very long and I didn't want to be too pushy so I don't have all my answers yet, I don't even really know what's going on with the kid thing, but we are talking again and that's what's important. I don't know how I feel about everything yet and I'm not sure what the final outcome is going to be, but at least the stand off is at an end and things are being worked out. I am really so relieved right now. I slept so long and deeply last night. It was amazing. Thanks for the comments and good thoughts, D-landers, they really, really helped.

It started out rather quiet at work today, so I thought that I could get caught up on stuff that I have been neglecting, but now that I am trying to get it done, the phone just won�t stop ringing. C�est la vie.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�