current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Monday Check In
2006-01-23 - 4:58 p.m.

So much to do so little time. I could have gotten a big chunk taken out of it yesterday, but instead I slept for 20 hours. Yeah, I�m not making that up. Granted, I did wake up a few times to use the bathroom and look outside and say, �Wow, it is a ridiculously beautiful day out� huh�� and fall right back asleep, but that was it. I only really got up at 6pm to eat dinner and watch a movie, then I did some homework, or tried, I can�t get the Unix window to work properly on my computer at home, read for about an hour and then fell back asleep until my alarm went off at 7 this morning. I guess I was tired. I hope this doesn�t mean I�m getting sick. I hope it was just a reaction to how much I worked over the week and to make up for the insomnia of recent nights. Overall, as much as I wish I had gotten my laundry and homework and script prepping done, I think it was better for me to sleep.

It does mean that I need to start kicking some ass in those arenas, though. I think I�m pretty set for the festival, I just need to get my butt in gear for Applause. I don�t want to be trying frantically to get everything done at the last minute for that show. I don�t think it�ll be possible. I�m anticipating many patch switches and other scary things and if I want the kids to get it right I need to have it down long before we get into the theater. I only have a little over a month, though, so I need to get cracking. I may have to sacrifice Gilmore Girls on Tuesday to go over to the computer lab on campus and finish my homework so I can be done with that until next week and worry about fixing my home connection then. If anyone out there is a Unix wiz, let me know. Heh.

I get do drive deep into the Bayshore district this evening to find the police station. I�m letting everyone here know that in case I don�t make it out. If I do make it to the safe haven of the police department I should be able to find an officer to help me finish up this stupid registration crap once and for all. I called over there and they said I could swing by anytime and someone there should be able to authorize the paperwork for me so all I have to do is drop it by the courthouse. Gah. I am so pissed at that stupid CHP guy.

So, I can hesitantly add another movie to the list. # 5 is The Ringer starring Johnny Knoxville. To its credit it isn�t nearly as exploitive or offensive than it could have been. Parts of it were actually funny and clever. It is still not a great movie, though. Why did I go see it? Well, we wanted to see a comedy. Did you know there are very few comedies out right now? Very, very few. It was that or Queen Latifa, but we were late for the Queen, and that movie looks just as bad in that obnoxious, �chicks will think that�s funny!� sorta way, so it was that or nothing� and Johnny Knoxville is hot. OK, I said it. Don�t judge me!

Aaaaaaanyway. I have a tech meeting tonight that is going to be a bit tiresome but necessary. I just hope it stays short and sweet. This was supposed to be my one evening to myself. Well, time to go stalk the fuzz and get my papers authorized.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�