current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Sqeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek
2006-01-17 - 4:31 p.m.

The car is getting new breaks. This is a good thing, but why does stuff like this cost so much? Sigh. At least I�m not going through what I went through with my old car where you really had no idea when the breaks needed changing, you sorta had to guess, and I guessed wrong and had to have my rotors returned and all sorts of other parts replaced because I didn�t know I had metal rubbing against metal for god only knows how long. The new car has a nice, well, not nice, obnoxious, really, squeak that let me know the pads were done. I�m so paranoid now, though, that when I heard the sound on Friday I started to freak out because it was a holiday weekend and I had to drive quite a bit during it and there was no way to get it in until TUESDAY!! My co-worker talked me down from the ledge on that one. He told me it was fine to wait until Tuesday.

I forgot to eat dinner last night. I went to a Karate class that went pretty late and I just came home and crawled into bed afterward. Then I had to get up super early so I could drop off the car and catch the bus with out being too late. So I woke up starving but didn�t have time to eat anything. I have been ravenously eating everything ever since. A bagel from Starbucks next to the mechanic, chai latte, Muffin from the break truck, two big things of water, some carrots and celery I had leftover from yesterday, basically I have more than made up for dinner and then some but I am still so very hungry. Lunch is soon, but I need to make sure I don�t eat so much that I make myself feel sick.

My first day of school is tomorrow! I�m getting excited. And nervous. I haven�t gone �to school� for a while and it suddenly seems a bit imposing. It looks like I don�t need to buy any textbooks, so that�s helpful (Though I have a feeling �Unix for Dummies� is in my near future.). I hope I can do the online homework. They haven�t made it all that clear what you need to have software wise, so I�m really hoping that if I don�t have what they need there is a computer lab that does or that whatever it is is super cheap and won�t make my hard drive useless for anything else. I also need to get my portfolio in a little better shape. Most of the classes I want to take from here on out have things like �Drawing 1� or �Intro to Design� as prerequisites. I am sorry; I am not taking basic drawing and layout classes at this point. I figure if I get together some of my drawing and pull a few pages from my theater portfolio that should be more than enough to get them waved. I�ll put together the shots from Cuckoo�s nest for layout stuff as well as rendering. Hell, the simple fact that I HAVE a portfolio should get them waved.

Well, the car is going to be done on time so I can pick it up tonight. Of course, since I have to take the bus to the repair shop it started to rain about 20 minutes ago. Arg.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�