current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

And Still More Books
2005-11-01 - 5:01 p.m.

Books 37 and 38 are finished. 37 is Redwall by Brian Jacques. I guess this is a pretty established series and I know I�ve seen it around, but I just never picked it up. I was given this one and I really liked it. It moved really fast and the writing is pretty concise, which I always like. It is about an abbey full of mice, what could be better than that?

Book 38 is Cruel Sacrifice by Aphrodite Jones. TRASH reading. I picked this up on one of those �leave a book, take a book� tables that sometimes evolve in coffee shops. It was the only thing on the table I hadn�t read yet. It�s a true crime story, which is usually a bit of a guilty pleasure for me, but this was just one step up from Pulp. Anyway, it goes back on the table tomorrow for someone else to read.

Last night was Halloween, I did most of my going out over the weekend and I have now been hit with a doozy of a cold, so I just curled up on the couch to watch bad tv and hand out candy until I took Nyquil and went to bed at 9pm.

I�m supposed to go work at the High School tonight, to get a little ahead on things. I don�t really know if it�s a good idea; my head is full of snot and my balance has been really off today, but I don�t know when else I�ll get to do it. I also talked a friend into helping me with the promise of pizza and I don�t want to renege on that. Good help is hard to find, after all. I am just a little afraid I shouldn�t be climbing anything like this. Oh well. I�ll probably just stick to the over stage grid and stay off the AP ladders. Of course, the most work is in the APs. D�oh.

OK, well, time to head out. TTFN.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�