current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

A Butterfly Flaps It's Wings in Thailand...
2005-09-09 - 4:40 p.m.

I feel like I have been neglecting my poor little diary, but I have really had nothing to talk about. Now, here I am three quarters of the way through Friday waiting for Fed Ex to call me back and an irate customer who really doesn�t seem to understand that hurricanes that can demolish three states can sometimes fuck with the country�s transport systems and theatrical goods are not nearly as high on the country�s list of priorities right now as, say, food and water. Go figure.

I finished another book. #32, I believe. Grendel by John Gardner. Basically, it is the Beowulf story from Grendel�s perspective. I liked it, but the language was a bit confusing, he sort of flip flops all over the place sometimes with no rhyme or reason to it. It may be on purpose, but it really just confused me. I liked the story, though, and the characterization.

I am so glad the week is over. What is it about short weeks, eventhough I was at work for 8 fewer hours this week I still feel just as worn out, if not more than I do during a regular week.

I got a happy surprise, though, today. Lovely Roommate called me and we are going to see Bob Saget tonight. Hee. It will be entertaining on many levels.

So, I am trying to take a bit better care of myself right now and I got a really good recommendation from my grandma. One of the things I am trying to do is to drink more water and she suggested drinking a full glass before bed and one right when you get up. It actually has helped a lot since right there is two more glasses I wouldn�t have thought of but that really make me happier. The only thing is, when you drink more water you end up needing a lot more potty breaks. Was that too much information?

Anyway, it is time for me to start wrapping up, so I will post this and move on to the next thing.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�