current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Nightmares and Dreamscapes
2005-02-09 - 11:09 a.m.

I had all these really bizarre nightmares last night, all of them about work. Well, about the building, anyway. In one of them the building was crawling with these nasty worm bugs and other nasty creepy crawlies (Oh, for those of you that don�t know, I really don�t like bugs. Especially if they can fly. Spiders I�m ok with and ants are obnoxious, but I�m used to them, but other bugs, especially big ones and flying ones squick me out big time. Even house flies, if they catch me by surprise.) They were coming out of the desks and everything. Yeech, I�m still bothered by that one. Then I dreamed the building fell down. There was another one where the building was empty, only it wasn�t actually this building, but in the dream it was, you know what I mean, and I couldn�t find a single person anywhere. Now I�m sitting here all dazed and confused because of the craptastic sleep I got with all the tossing and nightmareing and waking up and not wanting to go back to sleep. I hate dreaming about work. I want to spend as little time here as possible, especially when I�m not being paid.

I think I�m preoccupied with this place because I have to interview people next week. I�ve never had to do that before and it kind of freaks me out. I don�t even know how to interview roommates, I just try to figure out if they are sociopaths or not by the conversation we have. I will have help with the interviews, but it still feels like it is very much my responsibility to find the right person, especially because I have to work with them. I keep telling myself that it�s going to work out fine, we�ll find someone who will work out great and all that, but I am always very nervous when I have to do something for the first time, especially when there is a lot of lead up to get me nice and paranoid.

We didn�t get the big ol� job I was bidding out last week. It�s OK, though; I think that is for the best. The amount of stuff I would have had to ship in from around the state would�ve been ridiculous, a shipping and receiving nightmare. It was hard enough for me to arrange two Super Troopers for the Ballet. I can�t wait until there is someone else here permanently� if only I didn�t have to do the interviews.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�