current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Friends and Lovers... OK, Just Friends
2005-01-31 - 12:11 p.m.

I went out with some friends of mine last night and I had so much fun. We met up at 6, which is usually pretty early for me, but it seemed like a good idea considering it was Sunday and all. It ended up being a fabulous idea. We were able to hang out for almost 5 hours, go through 6 pitchers of beer and still get home early enough to get a full nights sleep (ok, almost a full nights sleep) before work this morning. We are all so smart. I even had time to come home and eat pizza rolls with Roommate before bed. Mmmm�pizzarolls�

I also went to see another group of friends who have a band on Friday. They did so well! Coraline is a talented group, let me tell you. The night ended with audience participation, which is always fun, especially when the participation includes drums and cowbells and washboards and the drummer�s mom on tambourine.

I�m very lucky to have such awesome people in my life and I really need to find more time for them. Working and building a portfolio is all fine and good, and it will require a lot of work, but I need to work on finding a better balance. I was happier this weekend than I have been in a long time and I think that really says something. I think I need to get down to LA very soon and visit the Dynamic Duo and their Amazing Squirmy. I haven�t seen them a whole lot since they moved and I want to keep them in my life because good friends aren�t easy to come by, and as I have said I need to make more of an effort to keep them around. I would also like to visit K and R (nifty nicknames to come later for these two) and their little one in Jackson. That should be simpler. I really need to get on that.

Oh, gosh, speaking of the Amazing Squirmy. I generally don�t get all gooey over babies, but this really is one of the most darling babies ever. I�ve told Mama Duo that she is actually my baby and I�m just letting the DD watch her for a while. She is the happiest baby I have ever met and she is just so cute and squishy and squirmy and BIG! She keeps getting bigger and bigger so quickly. I think it helps that she has such rocking parents, too.

Well, I�ve sort of run out of steam on this one. I may post again later today if I think of something else.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�