current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

New Arrivals
2008-02-04 - 10:11 p.m.

So, a couple of new developments lately. One, I got a new camera. I have finally been dragged into the 21st century and am the proud owner of my very own digital camera. Yup, my first digital camera. I love it lots and lots. It�s a Canon Powershot S5 IS. I can�t post a picture of the lovely thing and I�m too lazy to look up a link, but it�s black and fancy and actually looks and behaves a lot like my trusty A1 manual camera, which has made the transition pretty easy. The real test will be this Saturday when I have my very first photo call with the new baby. Also? I can now go nuts with picture posts!� The once I figure out how to post pictures.

This will be my first attempt with a picture of the next awesome new arrival:

Photobucket

I bought a new couch! We�ve had nothing other than this poor, tired, 70s-riffic burnt orange loveseat the whole time I�ve lived here (a few roommates had additional sofas, but they never stayed for very long) and it was just time for that poor thing to be put out to pasture. It had lived a good, long life before we found it on the street corner and it served us well here for another seven years but I just couldn�t take it anymore. SO! I am now the owner of my very first major piece of brand new furniture. It didn�t come from Salvation Army or a garage sale, it came from a real furniture store. I don�t know how well the colors read, but it�s a beautiful sage green color that looks lovely in the living room. I�m so happy and I feel so grownup. Also, big ol� thanks to E and D for helping me get it up the stairs (Mostly D, you rawk, dude. Thanks).

So, yes, lots to report, at least in new things. As far as events, not so much, but that�s ok. Bus Stop is open and I�m really very proud of it. It looks damn good if I do say so myself.

Hmm, I think that�s it� oh yeah, my sister had her baby

Photobucket

My adorable nephew arrived on January 25th at 8:30 in the morning. He weighed in at 9lbs 4oz and 21.5 inches long. He�s happy and healthy and so is my sis, which is wonderful. He�s one week old in this pic and he�s already wearing 3mo clothes. Yeah, he�s a big boy.

So, that�s about it from around here. Next up, learn how to size the dang pictures.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�