current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Ho Hum
2007-12-19 - 4:04 p.m.

I want to write something but I don�t know if I have much to say. It�s been weird around here. Nothing bad has happened, just a lot of changes and adjustments which have ended up leaving me just feeling weird. Christmas doesn�t feel like Christmas yet, and I don�t think it will at all this year and that makes me a little sad. I�ve never been a huge Christmas person, but I�ve always enjoyed it. I�m trying to figure out how I fit into all the adjustments (because none of them are mine, they all are the people around me�s adjustments) and find my new place. The problem is, that to a certain degree it seems like I don�t really have a place, at least not one that I don�t need to create myself.

Anyway, that�s boring, but it�s a small glimpse into my headspace which is the easiest way to explain lack of posting since my NaNoBloPoMo bail out.

Overall, though, things are OK. Job is good. Sister is having a baby in January. It�s all going along. There are a lot of things I want that I can�t have, but that�s true for everyone.

I�ve been really, really tired lately. It�s about time for a check up anyway, so I�m thinking I make the appointment soon just to be safe. It doesn�t matter how much I sleep, I wake up exhausted. It�s kind of nuts.

OK, this is getting more melancholy than I want. It really isn�t all bad, I just don�t have much to say right now. I can�t even find a meme or anything to fill the space. Oh well.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�