current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Bridget Jones Entry
2007-11-08 - 11:59 p.m.

OK, maybe there will be two entries for today. It�ll depend on how much I come up with as I wait for the show to end. I�m still not too happy with the front light, but it�s better. I am so very cold. The heater in the theater is broken and it is freezing in here.

Hard day today, emotionally. I wish I knew better how to get over someone. Or at least to stop this wishy-washy waffling back and forth thing I�ve been doing lately. One day I couldn�t care less, the next day I see the ex and want to cry. I really wish I could just find a new crush. That would make it easier. I found a few interesting looking Craigslist ads; that really scares me, though, thanks to past experience reinforced by other folks' horror stories. Not to mention makes me feel like a huge loser, regardless of if that is true or not. I don�t know. I wish I were better at meeting people. I wish I new where to go to meet them. How does one learn all of these social skills I seemed to have missed? Grrr. There are no real answers to these questions, just clich�s and platitudes. Sigh.

I just need to get through tech week. Well, no, I need to figure a bunch of shit out and get my life together. That�s a tall order, though. So, for now, we�ll say get through tech week. Get through tech week and stop whining. Sorry, it�s a bit of a pity party over here today.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�