current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Killing Time
2007-11-04 - 11:09 a.m.

So... I'm sitting in the booth at the High School (Woo hoo school wide wireless!!) where, in the middle of MY tech weekend is Open House. So, right now instead of cueing and programming, which is what I should be doing, I'm listening to the Vice Principle talk about the benefits of Block Scheduling and Advanced Placement Programs. I know this has been on the schedule the whole time,but it's still obnoxious. I have so much to do! And so very little time!!

Well, school is closed tomorrow (Veterans Day) so I can come in at noon and bust out anything I can't finish today. It just would have been nice to be totally cued before cue to cue started. Oh well. Like I said, it's only 45 cues and a lot of them are repeats or auto follow sequences, so it won't take too long. I have a feeling sound and costumes will be what takes time today.

Funny thing I realized about the school's internet. You Tube and My Space are blocked (which makes sense) but the major TV networks are not. So I think I'll pull up that episode of Ugly Betty I missed last Thursday. That should make the time pass nicely ;)

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�