current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Checking In
2007-03-13 - 5:04 p.m.

Well, it has been a long while and quite a bit has been going on, most of which is long and boring and not worth mentioning. The other part is I switched departments at the New Job. The story surrounding this is also long and complicated and I�ve analyzed it to death so I don�t think I want to talk about that anymore either. The long and short of that one is: I�m on a new floor working with new, nice folks and the job is much more interesting (case in point: today I got to learn all about the use of MRIs in Altimers [which I know I have misspelled, but spell check is of no help at all] treatments), and most importantly, I am not unemployed.

The two shows are trucking along, though I�m starting to think that the Mercury retrograde has been taking its toll on one of them. I generally don�t believe in horoscopes, as I have mentioned, but, man, some outside force must be driving the number of illnesses, crapping timings, and unnecessary stress plaguing the cast and crew. I�m hoping it passes soon, since it has just not been fun.

Anyway, other than that things are going well. I�ve been a little overwhelmed and I feel like I may really have bitten off more than I can chew this time, but it�ll be ok. I just need to muscle through until the end of the month, then it�ll get easier.

I have come to realize there really isn�t much more to say right now, I thought there was. Huh.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�