current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Eat, Drink and be Merry, for Tomorrow We Die
2007-02-20 - 11:37 p.m.

All right, you know you had a good Mardi Gras when you blow your nose and chocolate comes out. What? TMI?

Anyway, I had my own private Mardi Gras tonight complete with pizza, wine and creampuffs, it was divine. Well, it better be, because starting tomorrow, no fast food, no beer or hard liquor, and no meat on Fridays until Easter. Yes, folks, it�s time once again for Lent and time for me to see what is nice to have and what I need to survive. I�m putting it all down here because that way I can�t cheat because nobody knows what I gave up.

I went to the gym tonight for the first time in a ridiculously long time. It was nice, I did better than I thought I would for the first day back and they�ve renovated quite a bit of the place so everything is new and shiny. All of the ellipticals have TVs now and there are a bunch of new weight machines. I stuck with my old standbys, for loyalty�s and wimpy muscles� sakes. I forgot how good I feel afterwards, even though I�m tired now, I still feel alert, which is great.

Well, all I really wanted to do with this was get my resolution down on paper, or screen as it were and it is time for me to try and shake off this sugar high and get some sleep.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�