current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

My Movie Soundtrack
2006-10-03 - 3:58 p.m.

So, I am stealing this from The (not so) Sleepless Walrus. It will be especially bizarre as the only thing I have with a �shuffle� function is my darling little Rio, which as we all know is stocked with nothing but gym music, and not very much of it. Here we go:

Here's how it works...Put your iPod or whatever music player you have on shuffle. The first song that you hear will be the song for your Opening Scene. Skip to the next song, this is your next category. Keep doing this until the end. Then for some extra fun, look up the lyrics and post the ones that make the song FIT to the scene.
Now, as we all know I can�t leave well enough alone, so personal commentary will be included.

Opening Scene: Purple Rain- Prince

Honey, I know, I know, I know times are changing
It�s time we all reach out for something new
That means you too.


Wake Up Scene: Motherless Child- Tom Jones Version (How did that end up in there?)

Sometimes I wish I could fly
Like a bird up in the sky
Little closer to home


Average Day: Thunderball- Tom Jones

He always runs while others walk
He acts while other men just talk
He looks at the world and wants it all

(so, the average day needs a James Bond theme. Sweet.)


1st Date: Won�t You Join Me For A Drink? � Lemon

Won�t you join me for a drink?

(seriously, that�s the only lyric in the whole song. But really, do you need anything else?)


Falling in Love: Bossa for the Devil � Dr. Rubberfunk

I look at you and suddenly
Something in your eyes I see
Soon begins bewitching me


Fight Scene: Born to Funk � Ed Royal

Let�s start it.
Oh yeah.

(Wow, I can�t think of anything more apropriate)


Break Up Scene: Dancefloor � Kylie Minogue

Good times bad times baby you�re in trouble
You stole my heart and you�re giving me up
And we�re not even friends so how can we be lovers?

(This sounds messy. I like it. High drama all the way)

Back together: In Your Eyes � Kylie Minogue (Hmmm� I think �shuffle� is only a suggestion for the Rio- it seems to like to stick with certain albums)

What on earth am I meant to do
In this crowded place there is only you
Was gonna leave, now I have to stay
You have taken my breath away

Secret Love: Delilah � Tom Jones ( I swear he is not the only thing in the Rio)

I saw the light on the night that I passed by her window

(Now the movie�s getting interesting)

Life's OK: Burning Down the House � Talking Heads

It was once upon a place sometimes I listen to myself
Gonna come in first place

(Hmmm� seems �ok� is pretty relative in this movie)


Mental Breakdown: Chain of Fools � Aretha Franklin

One of these mornings the chain is gonna break
But up until then I�m gonna take all I can take


Driving: Burning Up � Kylie Minogue
My pulse is pumping
My heart may burst
If you drink me up
I�ll quench your thirst

(Now we cut into Days of Thunder, I guess)


Learning a Lesson: Mama Told Me Not to Come � Three Dog Night

I seen so many things
I ain�t never seen before
Don�t know what it is
I don�t wanna see no more
Mama told me not to come
Mama told me not to come
That ain�t the way to have fun

(Hee. Good choice, Rio. My movie has taken yet another turn in to the strange)


Deep Thought: You Got the Look � Prince (I refuse to use Prince�s idea of grammar).

I never seen a pretty girl look so tough

(I don�t know. This song�s got nothin� for this.)


Flashback: It�s Not Unusual � Tom Jones (Man, the Rio must really want to throw it�s knickers at ol� TJ)

It's not unusual, to be mad with anyone
It's not unusual, to be sad with anyone
but if I ever find that you've changed at anytime
it's not unusual to find out that I'm in love with you


Partying: Think � Aretha Franklin

Yeah, think, let your mind go, let yourself be free
Oh, freedom, freedom, freedom, freedom

Happy Dance: Erotic City � Prince

All of my hang ups are gone
How I wish you felt the same
We could funk until the dawn

(erm, this must be one hell of a happy dance)

Regretting: Sometimes We Cry � Van Morrison (I don�t know why this is on there either. Good pick, though)

Well we're gonna have to sit down and think it right through
If we're only human what more can we do
The only thing to do is eat humble pie
Sometimes we cry

(Again, good show, Rio. I now forgive you for making everyone think I am unusually obsessed with Tom Jones)


Long Night Alone: Cream � Prince

Do your dance
Why should you wait any longer?
Take a chance
It could only make you stronger
Its your time (its your time)
You got the horn so why dont you blow it (go on and blow it)
You�re so fine (ure so fine)
You�re filthy cute and baby you know it (you know it)

(Ha! OK, now the movie is really getting good)

Death Scene: When Doves Cry � Prince

How can u just leave me standing?
Alone in a world that�s so cold? (a world that�s so cold)

(My movie now takes a cue from Baz Luhrmann. I don�t know how I feel about that.)

Closing Credits: AA XXX - Peaches

Consider my suspicion
Let�s see if my intuition
Has any volition
�Cause I�m on a mission
For the omission, the competition
And the definition of my position
It�s bitching, it�s bitching, it�s bitching, it�s bitching

(hee. This is so strangely non sequiter, but I love it.)


So, what have we all learned here today? Seems my Rio loves its self some Prince and Tom Jones today. I also need to add more variety to my workout mix, apparently. There really are more albums on there. Also, my movie is going to be six kinds of strange and pretty dirty too.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�