current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Another year gone
2006-09-25 - 11:13 p.m.

I still don�t really feel like there is much to say yet. My birthday is this weekend. Yay! Twenty-nine, the last time my age will begin with a 2 until I turn 200. I also have a crappy cold and really don�t feel like making a big deal about it. I�ll get the word out when I do know what is happening, but I don�t think it�ll be especially elaborate. It isn�t a big one until next year, anyway. It�s funny, I always have these grand schemes for parties and such before my birthday, but then it actually arrives and I just can�t be bothered. Oh well. I always have fun anyway. I�ll try for a real party for the big three zero.

Sometimes I feel I should try harder, but honestly? My birthday falls right at the beginning of the theater season, right when everything is starting again. Nine years out of ten I�ve had to work on my birthday, and most of my friends are swamped as well. Now that I�m back in school it is also means the semester is getting in gear and I�m a bit past the point of bringing cupcakes for the class. Is it really even that big a deal? I always find time for drinks with my friends and dinner with my family, that�s what�s important, right? It�s probably sounding like the lady doth protest too much, but I really don�t know. I�ve been trying to figure it out. I don�t really feel like I need anything more, but other folks seem to get a lot of joy out of big parties with all their friends from their various social circles coming together. I think it�s basically a situation where if someone else wanted to plan it, or at least help me plan it, I�d totally be down, and it would probably be a lot of fun, but I just can�t be bothered on my own. I don�t know if I�m really expressing these thoughts the right way, I don�t mean this to sound in any way �poor me� or �no one wants to throw me a party, sigh, please feel bad for me.� because that really isn�t it in the least. If I really wanted a big deal I would do it myself, I just honestly don�t know if it�s anything I really need. Well, it�s only five days away now, so this year is going to be fly by the seat of my pants as usual anyway. I think I do have at least brunch plans, so that�ll be fun.

I have my own present I�m planning for myself as well that will make me happier than anything material I can receive, anyway, so I�m doing just fine over here. Details will follow when things fall into place a bit more.

Well, as I mentioned, I do have a nasty cold and it is starting to get late, so I should be thinking about packing it in for the night. It seems I did have something to talk about, even if it is a random rambling about my views on birthday parties and my laziness when it comes to planning them.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�