current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Presents
2006-08-23 - 5:23 p.m.

Quicken arrived. I finally broke down and made my first Amazon.com purchase ever. They originally told me it would take 10 days to deliver, but then I tracked it after I got the �it shipped!� email and it said the package originated in Richmond, CA. I said to myself, that thing had better show up today and not spend the next nine days exploring the greater Bay Area. Sure enough, it did! That was very strange, though. I�m sure they just tell everyone ten days and that way if it actually does have to go across the country you don�t get your panties all in a twitch, but seriously, I could have gone and picked it up from the warehouse on my lunch break.

Anyway, tonight I begin my journey towards fiscal responsibility. Right after I go to the gym. Then make dinner. Maybe take a shower. The laundry is really piling up� Heh.

I do need to go to the gym tonight. I haven�t been in almost a week and I can feel myself getting puffy. This may be TMI, but I�ve found I�m not nearly as �puffy� as I used to sometimes get since I�ve been working out regularly. Maybe I�m sweating out all the retained water or the increased circulation is doing it or something, but it�s working and now I feel blah since I haven�t been. Damn, that�s making it sound like I need to keep doing this, like, forever or something.

I cleaned off my desk today. I have a tendency to want to hold on to things, especially paper, �just in case.� I found stuff from, like, three months ago. It was pretty bad. Well, now I can se the mint�n�chip green of my desk top again, so all is right with the world. Or at least it is better with the world. I have no idea whether that sentence should be singular or plural.

No matter, it is time to go home.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�