current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Rainy Days and Mondays...
2006-07-31 - 5:10 p.m.

I�m starting to really not like Mondays. It seems frustrating, annoying things keep happening on Mondays lately.

I am really annoyed right now, but it would not be very prudent to discuss it in a public forum at the moment. Maybe later when it�s played out a bit I can give more details. The long and short of it is, I am trying to be more assertive and stand up for myself and I keep getting ignored. It is so frustrating. I keep trying to set up a discussion and put together my thoughts as cohesively as possible, but I don�t get a chance to express them because the emails and verbal requests for meeting, etc. keep getting flat out dismissed without even an acknowledgement. Arg. I�m finding myself getting really snippy and belligerent lately because I am just so done with being ignored. At the same time I know reacting like a pissy teenager really doesn�t help my cause in the slightest. I really need a magic wand or something. Something to make all of this go away for a little while.

Well, I�ve gotten back on the gym track pretty well, but now I need to get back on the good food and less of it track. I�ve gotten really lazy lately, and with all of the events, etc. I�ve gotten into the habit of eating out way too much. I need to do a big veggie-shopping trip. If I were really on it I would plan ahead and do a weekly trip to the farmer�s market. You know what, though? I�ve been saying that since I moved into the City and I have yet to ever really do it. Sigh. So many good intentions.

Well, this is kind of a crap entry, but it is the end of the day and so I shall post it anyway.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�