current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I Think I Could Have it Ruled Temporary Insanity
2006-05-05 - 5:18 p.m.

I'm gonna kill Giggles.

We are now up and running on our new software program, even though the two other departments have no idea how to use the program and we haven't set up accounting yet. Fun. Today, I was attempting to do the invoicing for the first time. I'm a few days behind now, but I really wanted to wait until I had a bit of time to just sit and figure it out. So, I go to invoice Moday's orders. The little button you click to invoice the order isn't on my window. Giggles didn't want to give me the authorization to invoice because "I don't know what else it will give you access to and I really want everyone but myself to have as restricted access as possible and only let them into what they really need. So I'm not going to be able to fix that until Monday."

Oh my God. I am so angry right now. I get reprimanded about accounting stuff several times a week. Now, I am actually unable to do my job because dipshit Giggles didn't plan ahead and figure out how we are going to get our customers to pay us before starting this new program. I am not going to get talked to like a preschooler because that stupid, arrogant man wants to have his IT power trip. He was telling me that the way he wants it to work is I just make sure everything is right and label everything "ready to invoice" and have accounting actually print and sort the invoices. The reason I do that right now is that poor woman does not have time to do it. It is such a mess. It also means I can't take payments on invoices, or issue credits, or do any of the other accounting things I have to do on a daily basis. I am so frustrated. I hate that my job is becoming ten times harder just because of someone's ego. I understand that not everyone in the company needs to be able to access everything, and that it is a bad idea to have it like that, but I need to be able to do my job. The managers already think I'm useless, I'm not going to put up with someone else creating so many hurdles for me that it actually becomes true. FUCK! HATE!

I don't really like going into too much detail about my job here (you may think I've gone into detail before, but you really haven't heard most of it), it seems like it could really bite me in the ass, but I just had to get this out or it would poison me for the rest of the weekend.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�