current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Here Comes the Sun
2006-04-17 - 5:23 p.m.

Happy day after Easter. Wanna know what the Easter Bunny brought me? A day with Sunshine! It is actually sunny here today, a little cold, but sunny and it doesn�t look like the rain is coming back today. Yay! It also looks like it isn�t going to rain again until Saturday! Of course the rain comes back just in time for the weekend, but I�m working a double show day that day, so it�s ok. It should be cloudy but dry on Sunday and I only have one show that day, so, Woo hoo!

I had a really good day yesterday with a good show, a good dinner with my family, and an unexpected phone call. All in all, very nice indeed.

Tonight I have a meeting with a theater company. I don�t really want to go. All of the people I usually hang out with at the meetings are not going to be there and I�m going to be the only tech person. I always feel ganged up on in that situation. Oh well. Someone has to go.

I�m working a lot this week, well potentially. I�m at least doing the day job Monday- Friday, then two shows on Saturday, one on Sunday, and the possibility of evening performances Tues- Friday, though it�s unlikely. I guess the girl who is supposed to be taking the shifts has been a bit flakey in the past, so I told them if a situation comes up and they�re short a body to give me a call. I think they�ll manage, though. This girl has already gotten into some crap for being unreliable, so I can�t imagine she wouldn�t shape up for the one week left on this run, but you never know. It�s kind of nice to be on call like this sometimes, I have to keep my calendar clear, so I can�t book myself up with meetings and crap, so I either make pretty good money, or I am forced to have the evening off. It is pretty win-win. I�ll probably get to log a few good hours at the gym this week, at least.

Huh, considering I�ve been updating so rarely lately, you�d think I�d have better material.


when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�