current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Holiday is Over
2006-04-13 - 5:04 p.m.

Well, I am back from my mini holiday. It was so very nice, it was warm and sunny and it didn�t rain once. Well, I guess it sprinkled a bit one night, but I never saw it so it doesn�t count. We went to Disneyland and had a fabulous time. I got to put in some quality time with Squirmy, which was really great. She�s almost two and is really fun to be around. I have to say, though, spending that much time with a toddler totally reconfirmed my resolution that I am SO not ready to have kids. Wow, she just really never stops moving. Craziness.

I got to see one half of The Twins while I was down there (the other half was still recovering from his wedding. Congratulations eviltwinii!) and it was so great. We had a lovely lunch and stroll and talked about work and everything else. Just lovely. You two need to hurry up and become famous and independently wealthy so you can move back up here!

I feel like there should be more to say about it, but there really wasn�t a whole lot of excitement, it was more of an enjoy quiet and nice lunches and spend some time it the freaking SUN for the love of Pete. I never thought I would be so happy to sweat in my car ever in my life. As I was driving home it was sunny and nice and warm all the way up I-5 until I was about 100� over the Alameda County line. Then it started to pour down rain. I�m not even kidding with the distance. It made me want to cry. Yesterday I woke up with a stomachache, which I should have expected since I always end up with a stomachache after I eat crap food and drive all day, I thought to bring food with me for the drive down, but just didn�t think about it on the drive back. I never learn. Anyway, long story short I was tired and my tummy hurt so I called in sick (I really just should have taken the extra day off to begin with anyway.) and spent the whole day in my jammies reading books and napping. It was all rainy and crappy out so it really ended up being the best thing to do. Now I am much happier and calmer about being back at work than I would have been yesterday.

I did call the Friend that I�ve been having so many lovely issues with. I wasn�t going to, I was going to wait until after Easter, since he had said he needed time to figure everything out, but I called just before I left town. It just felt, I don�t know, rude maybe? To be 20 miles away from someone and not at least call and say hi. We didn�t see each other, we didn�t even talk about it, but it was an ok talk, if a little stilted. There was absolutely no mention of the kid or anything serious, mostly just the usual work, driving, blah, blah stuff. It was ok, though, I didn�t really have the energy for a big ol� emotional scene anyway, so I�m glad it went the way it did. I think. I don�t really know, it wasn�t bad though, so that�s good. OK, I�ll stop now.

I get to go on my very first grown up wig call this weekend. I�m very excited. I�m just a swing and will only be doing three shows for the whole run, but I�m still looking forward to it. The crew lead has been a bit hard to get a hold of, I�ve been trying to find an evening I can shadow so I know what I�m doing when I get there, but I think it�ll be ok. I�m going to be positive about it anyway.

Well, time to go be a shadow.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�