current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Frustration
2006-03-16 - 5:04 p.m.

I just can�t win here. Production Guy just left after dressing me down for sending a woman who called with a request about a job to one of our partner companies. For the last year every time I sent a job to Production Guy he would tell me he just didn�t have time for these �small potatoes� jobs, that he just couldn�t be bothered with them. He wouldn�t even call the customer back. So, I stopped sending them to him and started forwarding them along to a smaller design company we work with a lot, so we at least get the gear rental. Now, I am getting dressed down for not asking Production Guy before I do so. Last month he didn�t want me to do that, but did he say these things had changed? Of course not. I was just supposed to know this, or maybe little office elves were supposed to pass it along, I don�t know. This is the most frustrating thing about working here. No one ever tells me very important information, because I�m not a �manager� but then expects me to operate as if I have it anyway. When I try to point this out, I am flat out ignored or I am told that I am wrong. My direct manager sees this happening, but they don�t really seem to listen to him about these things either. Just can�t win.

I have a final tonight. I am very nervous. My wonderful, lovely friend, who is a computer programmer for a living, and super duper smart, helped me study last night. I think it helped a lot, but I�m still not very confident. I have to put together my cheat sheet that we are allowed to bring in with us. The teacher said the test wouldn�t last more than an hour. I�m glad. More than that and I would go crazy! Wish me luck.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�