current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Blah
2006-03-14 - 4:59 p.m.

I felt all industrious and word smith-y when I opened this window, but now that it is time to actually type something all those words have flown away. That has been happening a lot lately.

I think part of it today is that there has been jack hammering ALL MORNING across the street and it just makes me want to scream. That is really the worst sound ever. Add to that it suddenly started pouring rain, it was so loud on the tin roof that Minion 2.0 and I were yelling to talk to each other from 5 feet away. I sure hope the phone didn�t ring during that time, because there is no way either of us would have heard it. At least it stopped the hammering� for a while� until the rain stopped. I have the worst headache.

I am also a bit nervous. The situation with my suddenly parental friend is sort of coming to a head right now and, while I really have nothing new to report yet, things are moving quickly and I hope it is resolved soon, but once you are halfway through the bog you still have half of it to slog through before you get to the end, and no matter how fast you go it�s still the same amount of mud, you know? It has been very wearying and as much as I want things to work out for the best, part of me also just wants it over, for better or worse, so I can get back to my old, relatively drama free existence.

Well, the day has moved along very quickly and it is time for me to go.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�