current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Two Left!
2005-12-22 - 4:53 p.m.

Book # 48 is The Magician�s nephew by C. S. Lewis. This is the first in the Chronicles of Narnia. I never read the books as a kid, they just were never really on my radar for whatever reason. I did see an animated version of the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe when I was younger, but that was my only exposure to them. Apparently, I was in the minority. I read this one, well, because it is book #1. I�ll read the next one before I go see the movie. These are good books. I like the stories, though I think I would be a little more enthralled of I was introduced to the characters when I was younger. I do love the scene where the animals (or to take a cue from Wicked Animals) are trying to figure out if Uncle Andrew is �animal vegetable or mineral� and decide he is a tree and bury him so he can grow happily. Only two left. Only a week and a half left. Can I do it? I think so.

Christmas is three days away. I am 99% ready. I have to mail a few things, and buy one more gift, but other than that, finished. Well, I have cookies I can make if I feel like it, though I may not. I also haven�t gotten to cards yet. I�ll just turn them into New Years cards and aim for that. Or not. I never put anything interesting in them. This year has also been rather uneventful, so there isn�t much to talk about in Holiday Card Terms. Eh, we�ll see. I may get ambitious. I don�t even have a tree this year, though, so I don�t know how ambitious I�ll be. Right now all my presents are piled next to the Comfy Chair like a little shrine. It�s actually sort of cute in it�s own way. The Altar of Comfyness.

My present to myself is to finally, really clean my room. Throw out the old junk and reorganize the closets and everything. I�ve been doing some of it piece by piece, but it is time for the final push to just finish it already. I may even move some of the furniture around. I kind of like how it is now, but I may do a bit of tweaking. I�ve adopted an archive file, and I need to find somewhere to put that. It may just go under the bed. That, of course, means getting all the crap out from under the bed. I need a Roomba. If anyone wants to get me one I�ll be your friend forever.

I am at work on my own today, Minion 2.0 went to visit his familia for the holiday. It is really dead today. It is only noon and I only have one more order left to go out. Christmas is sort of a funny time here. This is my fourth. Two of them (including this one, so far) were so dead you could shoot a cannon through here and not hit anything. The other two were Psychotic. Last minute customers walking in every five minutes looking for stuff for their church services. I think this one will be calm, though because with Christmas on Sunday, I think people remembered to plan ahead a bit more just because they are already in the mindset of �lots of places close on the weekends� then add the �almost everyone is closed over the holiday� so that kicks their butts into planning ahead. The most exciting thing so far today has been the DHL delivery. It�s good, though, because I�m able to get ahead on all the end of the year stuff. We switched to a Jan-Dec calendar last year (from the April- March tax one) and it�s still a little dicey. Nothing major, but always that bit of �wait, all of that has to be done this week for the end of the year! But it�s a short week because of the holiday! D�oh!� Again, nothing crazy, just the basic housekeeping, but then I also do my own paperwork just so I have an idea of how things are going just in this department without going through accounting. Just my own point of reference stuff. It�s also to try to help me find holes in our process for reordering and stuff like that. Not vital, but keeping current on it makes things go a lot easier.

I need to go see movies these next couple of days. There are several I want to see and I should just go now while my life is a little bit quiet.

The year is almost over! I just realized yesterday was the one year anniversary of my online journal! Yay me. I�ve been better at keeping this one up than I have ever been with a paper journal.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�