current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Lumenatrix and the Long Ass Kids' Book
2005-07-25 - 11:31 a.m.

Book #25!! Yay!! Halfway there, go me. Book #25 is Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling. I liked it. I�m not nearly as emotionally invested in these books as some other folks, though, so maybe that�s why I�m not hopping mad right now. I have a few quibbles, which I won�t go into here, but ultimately it was good. It�s kiddie lit, for chri�sakes. It�s very good kiddie lit, but it was still written for 10 year olds so I�m not going to be comparing it to Austen or Nabakov any time soon. I was entertained, though the ending felt a little rushed and there were a few character points that seemed to pop out of nowhere. The funny thing is, I almost put it down before the last chapter to read something else so this wouldn�t be book #25. I�m not sure why, and as I was contemplating it I realized I was being silly, so I just finished the damn book and got on with my life.

Now, a meme I stole from Coryphella:


F I R S T S

First best friend: Anna Butler
First break-up: Joe
First screen name: Peaches960
Self-purchased album: Debbie Gibson "Electric Youth"
First funeral: My grandfather.
First pets: Nikki, a fluffy Samoyed mix and Josephine, a Heinz 57 kitty
First piercing/tattoo: piercing: ears, 8 years old Tattoo: back, 22 years old

L A S T S

Last car ride: me driving, to work this morning; actual riding, last weekend
Last good cry: last night
Last movie seen: �Batman Begins�
Last beverage drank: Diet Pepsi
Last food consumed: pizza rolls, last night
Last phone call: Jen
Last shower: last night.
Last shoes worn: My black ankle boots, those were the last the current are my sneakers
Last item bought: a round of drinks. Actual thing I still have, a book.
Last annoyance: a picture that isn�t coming out quite right
Last time wanting to die: Only metaphorically, when I woke up Sunday after sparring Saturday and my entire body hurt.

S P E C I F I C S

Do you do drugs?: not really
What kind of shampoo do you use?: right now, Color Vive
What are you most scared of?: Getting hurt so badly I can�t take care of myself
What are you listening to right now?: the traffic outside
Where do you want to get married?: I probably won�t think about that unless it happens.
How many buddies are online right now?: no clue. I don�t have IM.

F A V O R I T E S

Color: blue
Food: it changes too much to really pick. Right now quesadillas are popular
Boy name: William, Isaac
Girl name: Madeline, Anne
Subjects in school: English, Art.
Animals: All of �em. Except bugs that fly. Yech.
Sports: I like to play them, but I don�t watch or follow any
Perfume: Eh in general. Chanel Allure when I wear anything

H A V E Y O U E V E R

Given anyone a bath?: yes
Smoked?: yes.
Bungee jumped?: nope
Made yourself throw up?: Yes
Skinny dipped?: yes
Ever been in love?: I thought so, but now I�m not so sure.
Made yourself cry to get out of trouble?: yes
Cried when someone died?: yes
Been rejected?: Yes
Rejected someone?: I can�t think of a specific time, but this is so general I�m sure it�s yes
Done something you regret?: Yes

L A S T P E R S O N

You touched: My friend Jen
Hugged: Jen again.
You IMed: I don�t have IM
IMed you: see above
Called you: Lisa
You called: Jen
Bought you flowers: My roommate bought me flowers for my birthday last year.

W H O D O Y O U W A N N A

Kill: no one, really.
Slap: there are too many to count

W H I C H I S B E T T E R

Coke or Pepsi: Diet Pepsi and Diet Coke with Splenda
Flowers or candy: flowers
Tall or short: Tall. I like reaching high shelves

R A N D O M

In the morning I am: Going to work, as usual
All I need is: Love! (do, do, do, do, do) All you need is love! (Everybody!) All you need is love, love� um sorry.
I dream about: Strange things lately. In the grand scheme, I dream about going somewhere quiet where people will leave me alone for a little while.
What do you notice first: you mean in a person? Usually their carriage. How people stand and walk usually pops out to me.
Last person you danced with: Like, really danced, one on one? My dad, I think.
Who makes you happy: I try to make myself happy. I know that sounds trite, but it�s true. Most of my friends make me happy, that�s why they�re my friends.
Who has a crush on you: That�s a laugh, probably no one.

D O Y O U E V E R

Wish you were a member of the opposite sex: Not really. Maybe just for a day to see if it really is different or if everyone just assumes it is because we will never really know, will we?

Wish you were younger: Not yet. Ask again when the arthritis kicks in.

N U M B E R

Of times I have had my heart broken: Once big time, a couple other significant cracks, but no other breaks.
Of hearts I have broken: ha. None.
Of guys I�ve kissed: People keep track of kissing? Really? Um, more than 6 less than 100
Of girls I�ve kissed: Again, people count? More than 2 less than 50
Of continents I have lived in: One
Of tight friends: 6 or 7
Of CD�s I own: probably in the 80s. I�ve never counted, honestly
Of scars on body: a bunch of little ones on my arms and legs from normal kid stuff. One nice one on my arm from a burn on a lighting instrument, though that one is starting to fade.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�