current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I Can Sleep When I'm Dead
2005-07-06 - 4:21 p.m.

I have been hit with the worst case of insomnia lately. I am absolutely exhausted� until I lie down to sleep, then, wide awake. I really hope this doesn�t last much longer. The worst part is I really want to sleep right after I get home from work, but that would be a really bad idea. I�ve been through this before and if I nap at 5pm it�ll make everything worse because then I will wake up at 8ish and be Wide Awake the rest of the night because now everything is thrown off and it will just make the insomnia worse. I�ve been trying to think if I have changed anything about my bedtime schedule. That does it a lot. I am, at heart, a creature of habit. I can�t think of anything obvious, though so I may have to start making changes to see if I can find something that works. I have yoga tonight, which should help. I feel all wet noodley after that. Now, if I can just get home, make dinner, watch Dancing with the Stars, maybe drink some tea, and fall asleep that will be lovely. We shall see. I think I need to just not read for one night and just focus on sleeping. Man, that�s really hard for me. Especially right now. I�m reading a very good book. Well, depending on when I get home maybe I can read a bit before Dancing with the Stars.

Gah! I just can�t focus on anything. I keep trying to get things done, but when I try to focus everything just sort of leaves my head. I hate this point in insomnia, the point where your brain just sort of shuts down, like it�s on strike, saying call me when you figure this out, because, seriously, I need sleep. Then I want to shout back �Brain! You�re the one preventing me from sleeping!!� Then I really know I�m going loopy because I�m talking to my own brain.

Now I�m getting cranky. I want it to be 5 so I can leave. Everyone who has called me today has called because they have a problem with something. Most of these things are not my fault. One is. I did really screw up this one guy�s order and I feel badly, but I�m trying to fix it as quickly as I can and he is all over me about it. Arg. I just want to curl up in a little ball for a while until everything is calm again. Yeah, I don�t think we ever really get to do that again after Kindergarten. I�m afraid to check my voicemail. I�m afraid it has more complaining people on it. Well, 45 minutes to go. Do you think I can avoid my voicemail that long? Neither do I.

I did get an email from a friend of mine today inviting me to Great America in two weeks. Yay! I haven�t seen these guys in over a year, so it will be much fun. They also have a 1 � year old boy, so it will be fun to go to the park with a little kid. I haven�t done that in a long while. Hmmm, I�m a little hungry. I think I�ll post this then see if I can go get a snack. Yeah, snack, that will be nice.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�