current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Watched Clocks Never Tick
2005-07-01 - 4:41 p.m.

Book #19! Seductress by Betsy Prioleau. Eh. It was ok, the women she did biographies of were very interesting. Unfortunately it read a little like an overzealous grad student�s first stab at a Women�s Studies textbook. Honestly, if she mentioned �the goddess� one more time I think I would�ve hurled. She would basically restate her thesis after every single biography snippet which got really old really fast. I did like reading about the women, most of whom I had never heard of, though they were rather powerful and important in history, and their stories were good. Anyway, it�s done and though I sort of had to force my way through the end, I�m glad I finished and didn�t just give up on it. If for no other reason because after investing as much time as I did in the thing there was no way I wasn�t going to put in on this list, and that meant finishing.

Holiday! Holiday! Yay! No real plans yet, though I may stop by a party I was invited to. I�m thinking of maybe heading to the Presidio and find a nice overlook to watch fireworks, though I�m sure many other people have the same idea. We�ll see. Right now I can�t even decide if I�m going to yoga tonight. I sorta want to and sorta just want to go home and crawl into bed. I also need to clean my room and do my dishes. I�ll probably decide on my way home. And y�all wonder why I can�t make plans for the holiday.

I really like working at the new theater I�ve taken on. This is the one I did the one nighter at the other day. I don�t think I�ll book myself too heavily there, for my sanity, but everyone is so nice and the grid is actually pretty low, which seems bad, but you can get the angles you need so it works for the space and the best part is they have the best ladder ever. It�s tall enough that I can work with everything without reaching out too far and it is really cozy and sturdy. I feel very comfortable on it. More so than 98% of any that I have been on before, so that is awesome. It�s also in SF proper, so I don�t have to commute and it�s two blocks from my favorite taqueria and the best part of all is that about 90% of what they do is dance. I love lighting dance, there is just so much to work with and so few restraints.

Oh my lord, this day needs to end! I�ve been watching the clock and I swear it is moving slower than it should be.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�