current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Bad Movies, Good Books
2005-05-23 - 4:32 p.m.

I saw �Monster-in-Law� over the weekend. It�s the cavalcade of crappy movies over here. I did laugh a lot more than I thought I would at this one, so it wasn�t a total wash. The end was so sacharine I needed a toothbrush afterwards, but up to that point it was funny, if imbicilic. Jane Fonda was awesome, but I knew she would be.

Book # 12 is finished, well, it will be tonight. I only have 10 pages left, so I�m counting it now. Skin and Other Stories by Rohl Dahl. I am continuing my short story theme here and it is my second Dahl book, though the first was edited by him and this one is stories he wrote. Anyway, good book, of course. I love twisted little stories that don�t follow the set course of what �should� happen. I also love Dahl�s straight forward style. It�s very lean and there isn�t much there that doesn�t really need to be there, but you don�t lose any of the atmosphere or description. Me likey. I think I may try a �Classic� next. I�ve wanted to read Vanity Fair for a while and the (bad) movie has put it in the front of my mind, so I think I�ll see if they have that at the library this weekend. If not, I�m sure I can pick it up cheap and used (heh, that cracks me up. I don�t know why).

What else? I have no idea.

when we last left our heros� - in our next exciting installment�